Wed/Fri: NYC Gifted and Talented Small Group Workshop Pre-K (born in 2016) entering Kindergarten

Save to Favorites

TestingMom.com (

4.6

)

Wed, Fri,
8:00am - 9:00am CST
Feb 17, 2021 - Mar 12, 2021 (8 days)
Ages 3 - 5 yrs 
ONLINE
Photo for Wed/Fri: NYC Gifted and Talented Small Group Workshop Pre-K (born in 2016) entering Kindergarten (Academic) by TestingMom.com
Photo for Wed/Fri: NYC Gifted and Talented Small Group Workshop Pre-K (born in 2016) entering Kindergarten (Academic) by TestingMom.com
View dates and holidays (5 classes)
Join link and activity access information will be sent by email

Description

For Current Pre-K (born in 2016) entering Kindergarten

This camp starts at 9am ET (8am CT, 7am MT, 6am PT).

In this workshop, we will spend 8 days going through the types of questions on the

NYC Gifted and Talented test – Verbal (Following Directions, Aural Reasoning, Arithmetic Reasoning),

and NNAT Non-Verbal (Pattern Completion, Reasoning by Analogy, Serial Reasoning,

and Spatial Visualization).  Students will study how to handle each type of question,

they will get tips and strategies to help them answer different question-types, and they

will work through plenty of practice questions so they will know just what to expect when

taking the actual test. After each class, parents and students will be directed to follow-up

practice questions on the Testing Mom website. 

 

Our Wonderful Teachers for NYC G&T include:

Blair 

Marie

Jill

Dana



<em>Part of the Testing Mom Learning Pods program.</em>

Notes

Pre-K (born in 2016) entering Kindergarten.
For applicants to Kindergarten.

Location
ONLINE
TX

Reviews for TestingMom.com

4.6 out of 5

Based on 540 provider ratings

Leslie D.

Apr 18, 2021

Improvements:

Website

Tues: Chess Play for Beginners (Grades K-2)
Location: ONLINE | Instructor: Carlos

Breanna H.

Apr 18, 2021

Loved:

My son was so proud to show us all of his magic tricks

Sat/Sun: Mr. Jeffo’s Magic Weekend With Stuff From Home! (Grades 1st-6th)
Location: ONLINE

Krishna V.

Apr 13, 2021

Loved:

The way teacher interacted with students.

Sat/Sun: A Weekend at the Amusement Park with LEGO ( All Levels)
Location: ONLINE | Instructor: Corey

Dee I.

Apr 12, 2021

Loved:

We love Mr Sanchez!

Sat/Sun: Chess & Movement (Grades 3-9)
Location: ONLINE | Instructor: Carlos

Regina B.

Apr 12, 2021

Loved:

All kids are in the game

Sat-Sun: Chess Play for Beginners (Grades K-2)
Location: ONLINE | Instructor: Carlos
Booking Options
Camp/Event
Feb 17, 2021 - Mar 12, 2021
$299
Closed
APPLY