Nationwide Pokémon Battle League - Mondays

by 

New York Society of Play

Ages

7 - 13 yrs

Dates

Mon, Jun 28, 2021 - Aug 23, 2021

Time

6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT

Location

Online

Instructor

Will R.

Capacity

6 students


Class Experience

New York Society of Play's Cross-Nation classes are scheduled at flexible times for families in ALL continental time zones in the US (EST, CST, MST, PST). Join us for an exciting opportunity to play with kids across the country!

Times Per Time Zone:
6:00 - 8:00PM EST
5:00 - 7:00PM CST
4:00 - 6:00PM MST
3:00 - 5:00PM PST

Become a Pokémon Master at Pokémon Battle League.

Students will use a Pokémon simulator to create a competitive team of Pokémon and put their skills to the test battling other members of the class. We emphasize the importance of winning and losing with grace and learning from both experiences. Learn type advantages, technical combos, and more!

Pokémon Battle League promotes skills like sportsmanship, strategy, and value assessment.

Notes

Classes are conducted over Zoom, and the class Zoom link will be attached to your receipt.
A reminder email will be sent an hour before the activity begins.

Other Things To Know

Holiday Schedule
See Schedule

How To Participate

You will receive an email 30 minutes before class starts with a link to the class and access instructions.


Meet your Instructor

Will R.

I have been a teacher for more than 7 years – so working with kids is a passion of mine. I have been playing D&D for more than 6 years and have been a DM for more than 4. In total, I have been playing Pokémon for almost 20 years. I love being around kids. It’s never boring, they never fail to surprise you, and seeing a kid have an ‘ah-ha’ moment is one of the most satisfying experiences imaginable. In my free time, I enjoy gaming, reading, and spending time with friends.