Nationwide Pokémon Battle League - Mondays

by 

New York Society of Play

Ages

7 - 13 yrs

Dates

Mon, Sep 20, 2021 - Dec 20, 2021

9 classes remaining
Time

6:00pm - 8:00pm EDT

Location

Online

Instructor

Marielle M.


Class Experience

New York Society of Play's Cross-Nation classes are scheduled at flexible times for families in ALL continental time zones in the US (EST, CST, MST, PST). Join us for an exciting opportunity to play with kids across the country! Times Per Time Zone: 6:00 - 8:00PM EST 5:00 - 7:00PM CST 4:00 - 6:00PM MST 3:00 - 5:00PM PST 


In Pokémon Battle League, students will use an online simulator to create a competitive team and put their skills to the test. Learn type advantages, technical combos, and more as you battle other members of the class from across the country.


As students compete and train, we emphasize the importance of winning and losing with grace and learning from both experiences. Pokemon Battle League promotes skills like sportsmanship, strategy, and value assessment.

Notes

Classes are conducted over Zoom, and the class Zoom link will be attached to your receipt.
A reminder email will be sent an hour before the activity begins.


How To Participate

You will receive an email 30 minutes before class starts with a link to the class and access instructions.


Meet your Instructor

Marielle M.

I have a B.A. in Creative Writing from Brooklyn College with a focus on Fiction. I chose to work in childcare because making a difference for a kid – in any way possible – makes all the difference. I strive to be the person that a younger me needed as a child. The kids at the NYSoP are absolutely incredible. They come up with stuff that always has me on the edge of my seat. They have boundless creativity. In my free time, I like to play video games and crochet.